15 Kids’ Valentine’s Photo Cards & Treats

lifelove955412VPHOTOCARDTITLE

I can’t believe Valentine’s is just around the corner! Didn’t we just celebrate the new year! I’ve tried to hold off on thinking about it as long as I can but now my kids have Valentine’s parties next week and we’re going to have to work on these Valentines this weekend.  It’s time to finally decide on what my kids will be sharing with friends (and even family).

Personally, I love personalized cards though I don’t always have time to help make them. Before I share these Valentine ideas with you, I want to preface all of this to say that there’s is totally nothing wrong with using store bought cards and/or treats.  As someone who has definitely bought them and used them just a couple of years ago, I definitely understand when someone just doesn’t have the time to make something themselves. Having said that, I do love finding ideas that my children and I can work on together.  Since it is something that means a lot to them, I do want to spend some time thinking and helping them make whatever it is (when I can make the time). And since I love taking photos, I do love cards that  combine a photo with a treat (and  the treat doesn’t have to be sweet).

So here are 15 Valentine’s photo cards and treats that I’ve found and wanted to share with you.

This first photo is of a Valentine card I helped my son make that he gave to friends in school last year. This card was inspired by the Butterfly Valentine here. That butterfly was created using the template that was provided in the link and the rest of the card was made using photoshop.

lifelove_vday9554

I also created the photocard/tag below that my daughter attached to ring pops for her class. It’s a variation of the idea here

For the girls she had “You’re the Real Gem!”…

lifelovevday9559

and for the boys we wrote “A Ring for a King!”lifelovevday9560

With the rest of these ideas, you can click directly on the photo and you’ll be directed to the related blog post.

Source: Craft Monkey

Source: Smashed Peas and Carrots

This is to Grandma and Grandpa but you can easily just replace it with a friend’s name. And how about punching a hole on the corner and tying a ribbon around it and attaching it to a bottle of bubbles! =) Or for a sweet treat you can just tie the ribbon around a baggie of Hershey “kisses”. =)

Source: Life is Sweet

Source: I am momma hear me ROAR {blog}

Source: Landee See, Landee Do {blog}

Source: Rage Against the Minivan {blog}

Source: marthastewart.com

Source: Keepin’ It Real 24-7-365 {blog}

 

Source: dididaniphoto.blogspot.com via Angelica on Pinterest

Source: Stitch/Craft {blog}

Source: Simply Radiant {blog}

Source: Craft-O-Maniac {blog}

Source: KM Portraits Life Captured {blog}

And here’s another Yummy Valentine

and check out this Valentine’s Crush!

Of course, depending on the age(s) of your child(ren), they may not want their photos on the cards. Fortunately, my kids are still at the age where they love this stuff! =)

For other Valentine’s Day card ideas where you don’t have to use a photo or for more ideas on desserts, treats and crafts, check out my Valentine Pinterest board here

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

