Trip to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens

It’s Friday! I haven’t had the time to post anything on the blog this week so I wanted to post at least one.

So here goes…these are photos are from earlier this month during our visit to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens.

My brother & his girlfriend were visiting from Seattle. I just have to say that I feel so grateful that my brother takes time off from work to visit me and my family!

It means the world to me that he wants to spend time with us and I love that my kids just adore their uncle and think the world of him!

Whenever he comes to visit, I often have a long list of places to eat! I’m such a foodie! I love exploring and finding all of the different kinds of foods around Atlanta.  I’ll have to share with you some of my favorite places around Atlanta next time (another post).

Anyway, did you know that the Atlanta Botanical Gardens is considered to be one of the top 13 gardens in the world? Actually, Atlanta is home to the largest collection of species orchids under glass in the United States.

If you live in the area and haven’t already visited or plan on making  a future visit to Atlanta, I highly recommend the gardens .

And I had to share a picture of my kiddos with their awesome Uncle!

Well, have a great weekend and until next time…

Leave a Reply

