ONE and a prayer…

Yes…my youngest ( JellyBean) turned ONE recently!

With her birthday came a flood of emotions as I remembered the day she was born! My husband and I rushed to the hospital! Our family had been waiting for her to finally arrive!

It was an amazing time. It was beautiful! Being there for when she was born was a gift from God and a kindness given to our family by my daughter’s mom (birthmom).

My husband sat in the waiting room. I brought my camera along knowing I wanted to take pictures. Of course, if her mom allowed it.

I’m so grateful I was able to capture this time in our lives for my daughter, her mom, and our family.

My hope is that she will treasure these photos and be able to see how much she was loved from the very beginning.

Dear JellyBean,

I can’t believe you’re ONE! You are so much my heart!

Daddy loves you! Your big sister and brother love you! And I…we… can’t imagine life…our family…without you!

My hope is that you will see, learn, and know what an extraordinary blessing you are in life!

That you were perfectly and wonderfully made!

And that from the very beginning…you were loved!

I wanted to share this song “A Mother’s Prayer” with you.  I truly believe that this song encompasses what you’re mother’s hope and prayer was and will always be for you!

I love you SO much my little princess!

~your mommy

.

“A Mother’s Prayer”

I pray you’ll be my eyes
And watch her where she goes
And help her to be wise
Help me to let go

Every mother’s prayer
Every child knows
Lead her to a place
Guide her with your grace
To a place where she’ll be safe

I pray she finds your light
And holds it in her heart
As darkness falls each night
Remind her where you are

Every mother’s prayer
Every child knows
Need to find a place
Guide her to a place
Give her faith so she’ll be safe

Lead her to a place
Guide her with your grace
To a place where she’ll be safe

Leave a Reply

