It’s about a New Year, “BEING” and Welcome Home!!!

It’s a new year and with that comes the opportunity for new things! Personally for me,  this year’s about “BEING”…being healthier, being organized, and most of all, being present! I really want to “BE” in the today! That’s right!…Not yesterday or tomorrow but being in the life & love of now!

So how am I going to do that? Well, I have a few ideas and will be sharing those with you as we begin the new year.  But for now, I must say…I am  SO EXCITED for 2012!!!

So before we totally say goodbye to 2011,  I wanted to share this photo taken New Year’s Eve last year…

These two boys are holding up signs they helped make to welcome home their newest brothers…twin boys from Ethiopia!

It’s amazing to think that in the early part of 2010, both our families were in the beginning discussions of adoption. There I was… just a few months from our adoption conversations…New Year’s Eve 2010…at the airport & awaiting the arrival of my friend, her daughter, father-in-law and the two newest members of her family.  I still get emotional thinking about that day!  What an amazing beginning  to a new year for this family!

M & K, It was such an honor for me to be part of that day! I just wanted to wish you and your family a very Happy & Blessed New Year! God has surely taken care of your family and those beautiful boys! Love you guys!

Happy New Year everyone! Wishing you a 2012 full of life & love!

Leave a Reply

