Embracing 2011…

I’m not sure  how to exactly start this post since I’ve been absent from my blog for some time now.  I can’t believe my last post was about my daughter’s birthday party back in October 2010.  It’s 2011!!! It’s a new year!!!  I wish I could share with you all of the posts I’ve attempted to write so you could see that I haven’t been trying to neglect my blog.  No, it’s not neglect. Honestly, I’ve probably spent TOO much time thinking about it rather than just sharing what I do.  It’s just not easy for me to come up with words to fill up a post I feel would be worthy of sharing (and lack of time in the holidays is a big factor too!). Since my wonderland posts, I actually have numerous photos that I’ve been hoping to share with you.  So rather than continuing to allow the lack of words to prevent me from sharing pictures with you, I’m deciding here and now that no posts helps no one (and at the very least doesn’t help me) and so it’s got to be all about the photos (I’ve just got to share all the amazing lives and loves I’m having the pleasure of capturing through my lens).

It’s ironic how my last post was called Embracing the Camera: Taking hold of Wonderland.  I didn’t call my embracing the camera a resolution at the time but it basically is.  And honestly, it’s more than just about the camera. I truly believe that life is short and it’s so important to LIVE life and love everyday.  It’s about me becoming more conscious of and making the actual effort to “embracing MY part” of the life, love and memories I want to give to my husband, kids, family, friends and people I get the opportunity to meet everyday.  One of my desires (I think a better word than resolution) for this year is taking hold of this wonderland of life God’s given me!  =) With that, I think more pictures and fewer words will be okay. Also, there may be stretches of time I’m not able to post since I’m trying to enjoy this wonderful life I have been given and I’m learning (growing) that that’s okay too. =)

So here are a few of the pictures I’ve been hoping to share with you from the past couple of months…hopefully I’ll be able to post more pictures from some of these different sessions later.

oh…and here’s me embracing the camera! =)

I hope 2011 is filled with many expressions of  your life and love!! Remember to capture them as they come!

I know it’s not Thursday but I wanted to share this button with you anyway since embracing the camera was first inspired by Emily Anderson and her blog.

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “Embracing 2011…

Leave a Reply

