My life…

As you may have noticed, my post have recently been fewer and far between.  Life’s been pretty busy and with a pretty busy schedule I couldn’t do any recent photo sessions.  I have some sessions scheduled in the next week or so and look forward to sharing new pictures with you but in the meantime, I thought it would be nice to share with you what’s been going on with me recently.

My brother came into town visiting from California.

He’s such an awesome brother and uncle! My kids LOVE him so much.  I wish he lived closer. The kids and I have been trying to persuade him to move to Atlanta. Of course, it’s a bit of a hard sell for someone living in sunny San Diego.  But it doesn’t hurt to try right? So our methods of persuasion… food! My brother laughs because every time he visits, our main activities always surround food. Well, they do say the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. So we’ve definitely been working that angle! =) Talking about food, i’ve got to share about these special treats!

Here are some of the best if not THE BEST doughnuts in Atlanta! Sublime doughnuts…YUMMO!!!!!

Imagine flavors like Nestle Crunch, Nutella, Red Velvet, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup, Oreo…man, these are simply amazing! You won’t be disappointed with this place! If you haven’t had a chance to eat these heavenly delights, you’re missing out.  This wonderful place is located right near my husband’s Alma mater, Georgia Tech! Warning: These are not cheap doughnuts but OHH SOO WORTH IT!

So let me get back to what else has been going on…

My son turned 4…

My daughter had her ballet recital…

Mother’s Day…

which included a great lunch and visit to the mountains…

and walk around Amicolola Falls! So beautiful!

Sights like this just bring an immediate peace to your soul!

So these were just a few of the things that had been occupying my time recently besides the normal day to day life of a wife and mom.

Thanks for reading!

Until next time…

One thought on “My life…

  1. frannie

    I’ve missed your posts! Glad to see you posting again, although I understand being busy! And I have liked seeing the picture of your mom. It really tells a story without words! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

