All Aboard for a sneak peek…

So here’s a sneak peek from Saturday, April 24th, the 3rd Annual All Aboard for a Cure where hundreds of walkers united to support individuals and their families with mitochondrial disease.  I was fortunate enough to be asked by a good friend of mine to help photograph the event (Thanks Lorna!).  My friend’s daughter has mitochondrial disease (“mito” for short) and it is from her and her family that I’ve come to learn about what this disease is all about.  If you know biology, you know that the mitochondria is the body’s powerhouse…what basically creates more than 90% of the body’s energy it needs to live and grow.  Without it (mitocohondria), cells begin to die and a person’s life is compromised. Click here to read more about Mitochondrial disease.

I love taking pictures but days like this make what I do extra special.  I had such a great time taking photographs and just getting to meet some of the children and their families. Here are just a few from that day…

I can’t wait to share more pictures with you.

I will be adding a special gallery up for this event.  If you haven’t already, you can subscribe to my blog-site via RSS feeds or via email.

Until next time…

Contact ME

One thought on “All Aboard for a sneak peek…

Leave a Reply

