Rain, Rain, Go AWAY…

Rain, rain, go away, come again… umm…not another day! Okay, I know we need rain, especially here in Georgia where we’ve had a drought for a while now but we need a break…I need a break!

So, it’s been a long time time since I’ve had a chance to sign on and write on this blog.  There’s been so much going on. Since our move about 3 weeks ago during the Atlanta floods of 2009 i’m still not all moved in. People will kindly ask me how the unpacking is going and I kindly respond, “SLOWLY”. I can’t believe that in 5 days, we’ll have lived in this house for already one month! And here I am typing away on my computer; it’s raining cats and dogs outside and the house is looking worse than the first day we moved in.  Besides the house being in shambles, we’ve had one thing after the other with “normal” life. I had a friend’s baby shower weekend after we moved in. Then, we had family camp the next weekend. And we just celebrated my daughter’s 5th birthday this past weekend. Some time in there, I try to get more unpacking done, cleaning behind 2 kids under 5, volunteering and trying to get in some time for other things I enjoy  like shooting my camera and designing cards. WOW!!! Is that a lot?…I think it’s the normal things we as moms do.

Well, I decided that I needed to finally get something posted.   So here’s a few holiday cards I created.  I’ll be trying to post a number of designs in the next few weeks as we are quickly approaching the holidays.  I’d be happy to custom design your holiday card for you too…especially if you already have a photo or photos that you’ve already decided you’d like to have on the card.  A plus with custom photo cards is that you can customize your wording as well.  Just contact me and i’d love to help you!

Holiday Dots (Green)

greentree_rgb

Snowflakes_Red

merryxmas_red

Leave a Reply

