A blue steel design

This was my first ever baby announcement  I designed as a gift for a friend of mine in California.  I received the baby photo and a message that shared how they’d love to use the Zoolander quote “I’m really really really ridiculous good looking!” since he was doing the blue steel pose from the movie.  I loved it!!!  I could totally see the resemblance!

Having been given my jumping off point, I started brainstorming and came up with the design that mimicked the original movie poster. I had so much fun designing this card and loved the result.

zoolander_xlgtest_jsutice

Leave a Reply

